About me

Hello !  This is a quick few facts about me to get this blog rolling ….

My name is Olivia Oakley (but everyone calls me Oli) I am originally from Sussex but currently live in Nottingham with my Husband Duncan and our 2 and a half year old son Herbie.

 

I am in love with Retro fashion and adore dressing Herbie in stylish outfits, I’m a big supporter of independent children clothing businesses and will share my favorites on here as much as I can.

DSCF5993

I have Dyspraxia which means I have coordination problems (I can’t ride a bike lol) and have quiet bad dyslexia (which means you will have to bare with me if my spelling and gramma is not up to scratch haha)

DSCF2114.JPG

I studied to be a comedian at University in Southampton (I didn’t end up finishing the course but I did end up meeting my husband there haha)

DSCF3338

Having had many issues with depression and anxiety after Herbie’s birth I hope this blog and my honesty will help other mothers going through the same things I did.

DSCF3399.JPG

So here we go Comfortably Mum is now fully up and running … Thank you for stopping by I hope you enjoy my blog xx O

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Crafty GJ says:

    Welcome to blogging Oli. Looking forward to your blogs. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s